Farm and Ranch
College and Graduation
Buying a Car
Renting a Place
Finding a Job
Buying a Home
Selling a Home
Expecting a Child
Owning a Business
Caring for the Elderly
Farm Bureau Organization
Search this site
Personal Auto Insurance
Your Miles, Your Moments - Coverage That's Right for Both
For every Texas road, we have the auto insurance that best suits your vehicle and your commute. More than 1 million Texans rely on our local agents to provide the most competitive rates and the right coverage for how and where they drive. You can, too.
What You Need
The state requires that you carry
to protect other drivers and their property. If you're financing your car, your lender most likely requires you to carry
. Finally, there's
, (also called Other Than Collision) which protects your vehicle from damage caused by events other than accidents.
Here are some other types of coverage we offer. Although these are not required, your agent may recommend them:
Personal Injury Protection
- Coverage for things not usually covered in general policies, like lost wages and childcare expenses.
- Provides a limited life insurance policy to a named beneficiary in the event that you are accidentally killed in an automobile accident.
- Pays for your injuries and property damage caused by a hit-and-run driver or a driver without liability insurance.
Save With Discounts
From alarm systems to air bags to academic achievement to multi-drivers, there are plenty of ways to save. Talk to your agent about qualifying.
New to Texas?
Welcome! You might have already noticed ... things are different here. To help you get acquainted with our rules of the road, here are some laws unique to the Lone Star State:
The minimum auto liability required by the state. That's up to $30,000 to cover one injured person in an accident, up to $60,000 to cover two or more injured people, and up to $25,000 to cover another's property.
Proof of Insurance Law:
You must carry proof of insurance at all times when you're driving. If you're pulled over and cannot show proof of insurance, the state has the right to tow your car on the spot.
Cell Phone Usage:
In June, 2009, House bill 55 was signed into law. The law prohibits the use of a wireless communication device within a school-crossing zone. Also, drivers under the age of 18 are not permitted to text message while driving.
Taking the Texas driving test? Find everything you need, from sample questions to study materials,